Free for your Kindle!

Just a quick note to let you all know that Fall of Venus will be free through March 19. Be sure to pick up your copy! And if you are looking for something to read until my next release, be sure to check out Flash Fiction Fridays.

Fall of Venus - Daelynn Quinn

Twenty-year-old Pollen McRae wakes up in the wilderness, beaten and scarred, with an unusual mark tattooed upon her temple, and has no memory of what put her there. While pursued by a trio of backwoods bounty hunters, she collides with Marcus, a man under eerily similar circumstances. Together, they escape imminent death, only to learn the world around them is no longer the world they knew. An uncontrolled, lethal virus has depleted the entire animal population except for a few humans with a rare genetic mutation, and the infallible infinity fly, an insect that stands as a symbol for the survivors.

Soon, Pollen learns that the local survivors were rounded up and sent to live at a refuge housed inside a high security penitentiary under the guise of safety. Only, those who run the refuge have less than noble intentions. When Pollen learns that her niece may still be alive, she and Marcus must do the impossible. Getting into the prison will be a piece of cake. But how will they get out? And where will they go when the rest of the world is dead?

Reviews from Goodreads:

This book was so intense! It was very well-written and I had trouble putting it down. It had a bit of a love triangle, but the main focus was on figuring out what had happened and doing something about it. Very action packed with a lot of layers. I loved it! ~Hannah

Let me first say, I have never read a Dystopian novel before..so I didn’t really know what to expect. I LOVED this! The author just sucks you in to her story. Her writing style flowed so smoothly. The characters are well developed, the plot had many twists and turns, word building was awesome and it kept me on my toes. ~A Girl Amongst Books

My first thought when I read the last paragraph was “Oh my gosh, I get it now!” I love that!!! This was the first time I’ve ever had that kind of a revelation at the end of a story. What a fantasic way to end part 1. I’m glad I didn’t read any reviews before I read this book. I think some of the reviews would have ruined the ending for me. If you’re thinking about reading this (and I highly recommend that you do), then please try not to read anymore reviews. Trust me, its so much more fun to figure it out on your own!
Intriguing, fast paced and an absolutely awesome story with wonderful characters! I can’t wait to read the next book!! ~Michelle

About Daelynn Quinn

I'm an author, artist, and mother to three crazy little boys. I feel at home in nature, especially amongst trees. Writing and painting are two of my intense passions, sometimes accompanied by a box of wine. And I have a Monty Python sense of humor. Albatross!
This entry was posted in BOOKS, DYSTOPIAN and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

